Wow! Curtis Hall Room 127!

Palmer

Jun 10, 2008
Johnston, IA
When did this renovation occur! Sure didn't look like this in the early 90's when I was taking Zoology!!

Last edited:

AlleyAddict

Jan 19, 2010
Ames
I'm a sophomore and it's been like that since I've been here. I'll be there tomorrow as a matter of fact.

Palmer

Jun 10, 2008
Johnston, IA
Had to have been done early to mid decade I think..

When I took classes there...nothing but a creaky auditorium with ghost of alumni past.

3GenClone

Jun 28, 2009
Des Moines
I was working with the team that installed the screen and AV equipment in that room. I remember the screen going up first, as it's one screen but has two rear-projectors installed behind and that was done in the Summer of '06. I'm guessing the rest of the renovation to the auditorium seating and the stage/podium was completed in the Summer of '07.

AirWalke

Aug 7, 2006
Des Moines
Definitely was done in the past few years. I took a final there in the not too distant past, and it looked NOTHING like that! Wow!

EDIT: Noticed the iPhone intelligently corrected "I took" with "unroll". What?

Last edited:

Al_4_State

Staff member
SuperFanatic
SuperFanatic T2
Mar 27, 2006
Driftless Region
Visit site
I took a lot of naps in that upper deck. I probably haven't had a class there since spring of '05, but it didn't look like that at all.

mj4cy

Asst. Regional Manager
Staff member
Mar 28, 2006
Iowa
This was completed in the fall of 2007. I worked for the ISU construction office as a student intern my final semester helping with the day to day stuff with the job. It was very intersting to say the least. Though the colors are a bit obtuse as we called it Shoe Carnival (not sure why?) It's a pretty cool auditorium. To meet newer codes, the auditorium did lose quite a few seats actually.

pulse

Mar 24, 2006