Another Female Teacher 'Incident'

BCClone

Well Seen Member.
SuperFanatic
SuperFanatic T2
Sep 4, 2011
Not exactly sure.
When I was in school, there was one situation like this.
I'm saying I don't think there is anything wrong with a double standard, because men and women are DIFFERENT.

Here's one then. When I was a junior a sophomore was hit on by a teacher. Our school closed after my junior year and this is when the teacher made their move. When the sophomore told some of us what happened, we felt that it was an advance. Nobody thought any of it was a friendly invite. The student was a male and so was the teacher. The student was 16, so this was fine since both are consensual?

ArgentCy

Jan 13, 2010
Maybe if a woman teacher coerced a student to have sex, she is a sex offender and should be treated as such? Just because she didn't (doesn't) have to try very hard doesn't make it less of a crime :mad:

Should there be a difference between enticing a person who has lived 6,574 days and one that has only lived 5,844 days?

SCyclone

Mar 11, 2014
Fort Dodge, IA
If a 28 year old female and a 17 year old male are having consensual sex, and are not breaking any federal, state, or local statutes, then that's their business. (We won't get into whether or not either of them are married, that's a whole different discussion.)

If, however, the older person is in a position of authority over the younger person, say for example their boss, or parole officer, or teacher, then the situation has changed dramatically. That authority is now usurping itself for gain, and clouding the entire situation. Imagine if it were a pastor and one of his parishioners (and, probably, confessors). Do you think there might be a bit of confusion between the two parties?

Even putting gender and age aside, it's just going to make the entire relationship change, and not for the better. The person in authority has to maintain a professional atmosphere, and having sex won't help.

• Agree