Votes: 193 73.1%
  • No

Votes: 71 26.9%

• Total voters

Statefan10

SuperFanatic
SuperFanatic T2
May 20, 2019
I am FAR from an expert, but Brock looked to miss some holes. Seemed a bit hesitant approaching the line.
Jirehl got better as the game went on. I think his worst play was actually his first catch in which he tried to truck a defender instead of just bouncing it and getting the first down. He had the angle, and Breece probably would've taken that for 20+ yards. He just needs more reps, but I like what I saw.

Clonefan32

Nov 19, 2008
Jirehl got better as the game went on. I think his worst play was actually his first catch in which he tried to truck a defender instead of just bouncing it and getting the first down. He had the angle, and Breece probably would've taken that for 20+ yards. He just needs more reps, but I like what I saw.

Yep-- I'd imagine it's alot of stuff you can only get good at with in-game reps.

• Agree
Reactions: Statefan10

Aclone

Dec 14, 2007
Des Moines, Ia.
I just had a crazy thought. I’m quite happy with Tom Manning as the OC. But sooner or later, I’m more than a little curious to see Nate Scheelhaase as OC.

Reactions: clonedude

cyclonespiker33

SuperFanatic
Jan 19, 2011
Manning is the architect behind the #1 rated offense in the Big 12.
I love Manning but this isn't true anymore.

Oklahoma has the most yards per game, points per game, and yards per play (although the last one is very close)

Tre4ISU

SuperFanatic
SuperFanatic T2
Dec 30, 2008
Estherville
Anyone know Kempt's role in working with Purdy? Does he coach him, or does he pass things on to him that Manning/others are telling him?

It looks like he's very involved. Gordon may be up in the box and Kempt might be the conduit but whatever his role is, he's important. I expect he will be a real staff member in the future.

Neptune78

Aug 12, 2020
East of Neptune, IA.