New 2015 QB/Athlete Offer with interesting ISU ties

HappyJoe

Jan 21, 2014
Des Moines
I got the ok from the family to post that Joe Burrow got an offer today. For personal reasons I am extremely excited about this. A great family with different connections to Ames and Iowa State. Joe's father, Jim Burrow is currently an assistant with Solich at Ohio. He also was an assistant to Walden back in the day. In between coaching moves at the college level, he was also my head coach for Ames High in '99 & '00. I graduated with Joe's brother whom I still keep very close contact with. He has been keeping me in the loop on "little joe" (as i always knew him) to being one of the most talented QB's in the state of Ohio this past fall. I don't want to speculate on anything at this point but I would love to see him come back to Ames.

Joe Burrow - Yahoo! Sports

dinger

SuperFanatic
SuperFanatic T2
Apr 20, 2006
Plano, TX
How many brothers are there? Im guessing its the same family that produced Jamie Burrow...a LB at Ne (I cant even finish typing the word without getting sick to my stomach) 8 or so years ago.

Edit: A quick Google search yielded that Jamie was a senior in Lincoln in '01. Time flies. Also, his hometown was listed as Ames.

bigsag

Jan 27, 2009
Joey Burrow appears to be a really top notch QB recruit. I did a quick search and see where he was selected the Gatorade Ohio Player of the Year (this past Fall - as a junior). The stats listed for his junior year are as follows: 218 completions out of 306 attempts for 47 TDs, and 3732 yards. He had a QB rating of 140.6. He also rushed for 546 yards and 9 TDs. If you have time, watch his junior highlights............Joe Burrow - - Hudl - Hudl

ribsnwhiskey

SuperFanatic
SuperFanatic T2
Feb 6, 2009
Wow, had no idea there was an even littler Burrow. His dad did coach here but the family were always big Neb. fans.

bringmagicback

Dec 3, 2009
CF Resident Dog Lover