DaVinci's Pizza ?????

Cyclonesrule91

Apr 10, 2006
Waukee
Last Summer my family and I were up in Ames checking out the sites and I thought I would take them to the best Pizza place in Iowa......DaVinci's Pizza. We pulled into the parking lot and what do I see???????????? A fricking Chinese JOINT?????? All I could say was WTF(to which my wife chewed me out for swearing in front of the three kids 7 and under). At first I thought, OK they upgraded and moved to a new location so I went in and asked. That awesome aroma of the building was replaced by vinegar and chopped dog, cat, carp, foodscraps, you name it and the guy I talked to said it CLOSED. I know sales probably went down after I graduated, but this is a true crime. I know I was there not even a year ago and it was busy then..........

Anyway, all this talk on the Chicago Cubs thread and the awesome Pizza joints over there gave me an idea. Does anyone know where the nearest DaVinci's Pizza is from Des Moines???? I know there signs said they originated in Omaha or Lincoln and I need to have some of that awesome pizza and SOON!!!!!

Thank you for anybody that can help me with my FIX........:wink0st:

theshadow

Apr 19, 2006
Lincoln only

The only place you'll find DaVinci's is in Lincoln, Neb.

The one in Ames shut down right around Christmas 2004 without warning. When I was in Shreveport for Indy Bowl II, I got an e-mail from them thanking their customers for the loyalty and business (yada yada yada), but that they were closing effective immediately.

Damn, just talking about it makes me crave one of their cheese-steak hoagies.

http://www.davincis.com

JokersWild

Mar 29, 2006
Huskerville

Yeah, you have to visit the land of the Huskers to grab up some DaVincis pizza.

http://www.davincis.com/restaurant/index.html