Best place to nap on campus?

HGoat

Dec 18, 2014
Denver, Colorado
Where is the best place to nap on campus?

I Have a 1 hr 20 min break between classes, which is just enough time to catch a nap but not enough time to make it worth going home for.

coolerifyoudid

Feb 8, 2013
KC
Sounds like you could squeeze an Econ class in there. You might as well get some credit hours while you're at it.

Last edited:

Rabbuk

Mar 1, 2011
Parks 3rd or 4th floor has some good chairs and people don't climb that high.

CapnCy

Jul 6, 2010
One of the two big things you need to find your first year....a good napping spot and a good place to take a #2.

When I was a student, I found a comfy chair in the Food Sciences on the second floor. That building is shaped in an odd way and it was on the Forker side of the building, a random hallway that didn't go to anywhere, but there was a chair. :)

cowgirl836

Sep 3, 2009
ha, can you get a hotel room at the MU? That would be funny. I would think one of the higher library floors would be good though.

coolerifyoudid

Feb 8, 2013
KC
One of the two big things you need to find your first year....a good napping spot and a good place to take a #2.

When I was a student, I found a comfy chair in the Food Sciences on the second floor. That building is shaped in an odd way and it was on the Forker side of the building, a random hallway that didn't go to anywhere, but there was a chair. :)

Ok, but where's your napping spot?

keepngoal

OKA: keepingoal
Staff member
Bookie
SuperFanatic
SuperFanatic T2
Jun 20, 2006
with or without blanket?

WIB

SuperFanatic
SuperFanatic T2
Oct 2, 2010
Ames
Carver has some pretty nice chairs, but you'd be visible to a lot of people. The 4th floor of the library has some quality spots.

Doc

This is it Morty
Aug 6, 2006
Denver
West side of the upper floors of the library with the sun on you in the afternoon.

abe2010

Jan 14, 2009
Story City, IA