Best place in ames to buy laptop

AlleyAddict

Jan 19, 2010
Ames
I know they're expensive, but I have had my macbook pro 13" for two years and haven't had a single problem when my roommates with PC's have gone through four laptops between the both of them.

They sell them at the bookstore, but you can get like $200 off online if you're any kind of student or a teacher.

hawkeyeh8r

Jun 10, 2010
Ames
surprisingly best buy has some decent prices compared to buying it online. and alleyaddict...your 1 mac probably cost more than their 4 laptops combined

CSheen

Feb 10, 2011
Im a student, and my hp laptop lived three years until I apparently put it in the toilet last night.

dualthreat

Oct 8, 2008
just got the new mac book pros in at the UBS... you get a $100 student discount too.

or get the old macbook pros.. they're like $300 off now which is a dang good deal imo

Senolcyc

Apr 20, 2010
surprisingly best buy has some decent prices compared to buying it online. and alleyaddict...your 1 mac probably cost more than their 4 laptops combined

Not even close.

Original poster: buy a Mac. Unless you think your **** will be bigger with a windows machine.

Last edited by a moderator:

conmebol

Apr 11, 2006
i just picked up the 399 laptop from bestbuy with decent spec. phenom n830 4gb ddr3 500gb hd. i figured that's not too bad

alarson

SuperFanatic
SuperFanatic T2
Mar 15, 2006
Ankeny
Not even close.

Original poster: buy a Mac. Unless you think your **** will be bigger with a windows machine.

Lol, considering thats the typical reason mac owners buy theirs, as a status symbol.

Macs are at least 50% overpriced at any time. Buy a PC. If it dies on you in half the time (it wont), you have the remaining money to go buy a new one.

Last edited by a moderator:

cyfan964

Oct 22, 2006
Lol, considering thats the typical reason mac owners buy theirs, as a status symbol.