Staten to Heelan

Pittcrew

Nov 10, 2008
Sioux City
Word around these parts is that Staten is transferring to Heelan. Can't say that I'm surprised given the surrounding cast he has at West. Will be very interesting to see how he fits into their program.

clone136

SuperFanatic
SuperFanatic T2
Oct 2, 2006
Des Moines
This sucks. I am a West Grad. WE are like the minor leagues for the Town. All our good players leave. When East won the State Title three years ago or whatever, 3 out of their 5 starters either went to West or lived in the District...

bos

Legend
Staff member
Apr 10, 2006
Just what Heelan needs, more publicity. I feel bad for West. They have had some great years in the past. Heelan is the UofI of Sioux City. Doesnt help that they seem to pipe their talent to the hawk frequently, let hope they dont get him too.

weR138

Feb 20, 2008
Word around these parts is that Staten is transferring to Heelan. Can't say that I'm surprised given the surrounding cast he has at West. Will be very interesting to see how he fits into their program.

I hope not. Staten will be a distraction at best and locker room poison at worst. I find it hard to believe that he wouldn't just open enroll to East (or North).

Just what Heelan needs, more publicity. I feel bad for West. They have had some great years in the past. Heelan is the UofI of Sioux City. Doesnt help that they seem to pipe their talent to the hawk frequently, let hope they dont get him too.

Ouch, U of I of SC? That hurts dude.

bos

Legend
Staff member
Apr 10, 2006
I hope not. Staten will be a distraction at best and locker room poison at worst. I find it hard to believe that he wouldn't just open enroll to East (or North).

Ouch, U of I of SC? That hurts dude.

Luckily we converted at least one of you. Your wife still needs work.

Tedcyclone

Oct 27, 2009
West Des Moines
heelan is recruiting players left and right... heelan vs harlan is becoming very heated. i hope harlan still kicks the crap out of them...