Football Targets

Discussion in 'Football' started by NATEizKING, Dec 13, 2016.

  1. NATEizKING

    NATEizKING Well-Known Member

    Feb 18, 2011
    11,553
    750
    113
    Hilton
    #1 NATEizKING, Dec 13, 2016
    Last edited: Mar 7, 2017
    Remaining football targets, I'll try to update with commit dates and new names. Teams listed are designated as "warm" unless otherwise noted.

    Class Ranking Total: 53
    Class Ranking Avg: 49


    ISU Warm:
    RB Deion Walker(JC): ISU. http://247sports.com/player/deion-walker-90397
    DE Koby Cumberlander: MSU, ISU, KSU, UCF. http://247sports.com/player/koby-cumberlander-89891

    Other Interests:
    CB Mike Hughes(JC): S Car. http://247sports.com/player/mike-hughes-29909

    Walk-On Offers:
    OL Gavin Blomber: None. http://247sports.com/Player/Gavin-Blomberg-81559
    DT Jack Coker: SD Commit. No Profile.

    Signed:
    #3 2013 OC Kahlieil Rodgers(GT): http://247sports.com/Player/Khaliel-Rodgers-12398?Institution=24862
    #4 2013 OG David Dawson(GT): http://247sports.com/Player/David-Dawson-7825?Institution=13157

    #3 JUCO DT Kamilo Tongamoa: http://247sports.com/player/kamilo-tongamoa-81648
    #5 JUCO DE Matt Leo http://247sports.com/Player/Matt-Leo-92078
    #7 JUCO DT Ray Lima http://247sports.com/player/ray-lima-89324
    #9 JUCO WR Matthew Eaton http://247sports.com/player/matthew-eaton-33034

    #18 Dual QB Devon Moore: http://247sports.com/player/devon-moore-84478
    #28 OLB O'Rien Vance: http://247sports.com/player/orien-vance-87968
    #40 S Keontae Jones: http://247sports.com/player/keontae-jones-87893
    #41 SDE Angel Dominguez: http://247sports.com/player/angel-dominguez-89901
    #42 WDE Cordarrius Bailey: http://247sports.com/player/cordarrius-bailey-86211
    #56 TE Charlie Kolar: http://247sports.com/player/charlie-kolar-88683
    #57 ILB Jake Hummel: http://247sports.com/player/jake-hummel-88219
    #59 SDE Tucker Robertson: http://247sports.com/player/tucker-robertson-89105
    #84 SDE Dan Sichterman: http://247sports.com/player/dan-sichterman-92703
    #87 OT Colin Newell: http://247sports.com/player/colin-newell-85520
    #89 OT Robert Hudson: http://247sports.com/Player/Robert-Hudson-87325
    #93 CB OJ Tucker: http://247sports.com/Player/OJ-Tucker-85847
    #95 SDE John Nagel: http://247sports.com/player/john-nagel-4663844
    #101 CB Richard Bowens III http://247sports.com/Player/Richard-Bowens-III-81410
    #117 WR Josh Johnson: http://247sports.com/player/josh-johnson-83582
    #128 OT Jacob Bolton: ISU. http://247sports.com/player/jacob-bolton-85149
    #130 OT Alex Kleinow: http://247sports.com/player/alex-kleinow-71775
    #134 OT Jeff Nogaj: http://247sports.com/player/jeff-nogaj-91066
    #175 CB Datrone Young: http://247sports.com/player/datrone-young-80345
    #290 WR Tarique Milton: ISU, UK. http://247sports.com/player/tarique-milton-89849

    Walk-On:
    OG/DE Derek Schweigar: No profile.
    OL/DL Ben Latusek: No profile.
    OL/DL DT Bobby Denaro: http://247sports.com/Player/Bobby-Denaro-46037580
    ILB Derek Greiner: https://n.rivals.com/content/prospects/179789
    ILB Rory Walling: http://247sports.com/Player/Rory-Walling-84079
    MLB/TE Rory Larson: No profile.
    MLB/RB Hayden Clausen: No profile.
    ATH Michael Santi: No profile.
     
    • Informative Informative x 8
    • Like Like x 4
    • Winner Winner x 4
  2. TheJackWePack5

    TheJackWePack5 Well-Known Member

    Oct 2, 2011
    2,199
    220
    63
    Male
    Agronomist
    Ankeny, IA.
    Although still committed to other teams, a few very high on the list are:

    Kenny Robinson (WVU)
    Robert Hudson (Purdue)
    Michael Onyemaobi (Cal)
    Matt Leo (Arizona)

    Also hope we lock up Bolton soon. Sounds like some others are going to be swooping in late (Ole Miss, UNC).
     
    • Informative Informative x 1
  3. buf87

    buf87 Well-Known Member

    Dec 15, 2010
    5,372
    464
    83
    Male
    Farmer
    Iowa
    So how many do we need for class and who on the list are top targets? Thanks

    Heard about Bolton, Chandler, Munford, Hafiz, Jones, and Allen
     
  4. bozclone

    bozclone Well-Known Member

    Nov 18, 2011
    1,590
    195
    63
    Male
    Engr
    Indiana
    247 lists Kyle Bolden of Colerain HS as a recent ISU offer (Dec 10). I thought we were interested in Howard Watkins from Colerain also, but haven't heard anything recently.
     
  5. NATEizKING

    NATEizKING Well-Known Member

    Feb 18, 2011
    11,553
    750
    113
    Hilton
    Thanks, I've added the two new categories for those players.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  6. NATEizKING

    NATEizKING Well-Known Member

    Feb 18, 2011
    11,553
    750
    113
    Hilton
  7. NATEizKING

    NATEizKING Well-Known Member

    Feb 18, 2011
    11,553
    750
    113
    Hilton
  8. buf87

    buf87 Well-Known Member

    Dec 15, 2010
    5,372
    464
    83
    Male
    Farmer
    Iowa
    Any other info on the silent commit that never got announces a couple weeks ago? Speculation on who?
     
  9. BWRhasnoAC

    BWRhasnoAC Well-Known Member

    Apr 10, 2013
    3,658
    169
    63
    Superintendent
    Des Moines
    Man what a freeking fire storm. I just hope we land some of these higher level 3 stars. Would easily be the best recruiting class in history. Excited about the future.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  10. clonedude

    clonedude Well-Known Member

    Apr 16, 2006
    12,002
    644
    113
    Male
    Gotta get immediate impact help on OL and DL or next year will also be 3 or 4 wins again.

    Just the simple fact of the matter. We've got enough at the skill positions to be successful IMO, but are getting whipped on both sides of the line of scrimmage. Until that changes, I won't expect any more wins. It's still a physical game and always will be, no matter how some schools think you can basically win playing 7 on 7 and just throwing it on every down and playing no defense like a lot of Big 12 teams do. And look where the Big 12 is now. Terrible.
     
    • Agree Agree x 1
  11. cyclonebillski

    cyclonebillski Well-Known Member

    Oct 17, 2007
    1,160
    48
    48
    Male
    Golf Course Asst Super
    Council Bluffs
  12. NATEizKING

    NATEizKING Well-Known Member

    Feb 18, 2011
    11,553
    750
    113
    Hilton
    Updated Chandler top 3, added Lynn Bowden top 10, Denaro now has profile, added two signees.
     
  13. NATEizKING

    NATEizKING Well-Known Member

    Feb 18, 2011
    11,553
    750
    113
    Hilton
    Updated with 2 commit watches this week, Hafiz removed, a few new additions.
     
  14. demoncore1031

    demoncore1031 Well-Known Member

    May 18, 2008
    8,830
    262
    83
    Musician
    Albuquerque,NM
    We are still on Watkins. Also, Bolden's brother Dan is a 2018 LB prospect that we are in on.
     
  15. demoncore1031

    demoncore1031 Well-Known Member

    May 18, 2008
    8,830
    262
    83
    Musician
    Albuquerque,NM
    Andrew Ward will visit on Jan. 13th according to 247sports. I also think we might get a surprise commit from a high 3 or low 4 star that we haven't discussed here yet. Just a hunch.

    My current top 5 wish list would be:
    1. Caleb Chandler OL
    2. Keontae Jones S
    3. Andrew Ward LB
    4. Munford, Watkins or Bolton on the OL
    5. Michael Onyemaobi ATH

    Lynn Bowden would be huge, but probably a long shot.
     
  16. CyFy

    CyFy Active Member

    Mar 13, 2014
    825
    86
    28
    Male
    Huxley
    To me Onyemaobi needs to be number 1 or 2 now that we are out for Hafiz. It would also be good to get him in case we lose Kam
     
    • Agree Agree x 1
  17. TheJackWePack5

    TheJackWePack5 Well-Known Member

    Oct 2, 2011
    2,199
    220
    63
    Male
    Agronomist
    Ankeny, IA.
    Watkins is 6th on the coaches OL wishlist and is likely going to choose Illinois. He's also behind Hudson and Robbins.

    Also I don't think Ward is a take for the staff and could be headed to Nebby.

    I would add Kenny Robinson to the list.

    Agree with your other choices.
     
  18. demoncore1031

    demoncore1031 Well-Known Member

    May 18, 2008
    8,830
    262
    83
    Musician
    Albuquerque,NM
    Good point. I thought we have more DB commits than we actually do.
     
  19. Stewo

    Stewo Well-Known Member

    Oct 29, 2008
    9,655
    857
    113
    Male
    Commodity buyer
    Iowa
    If we wouldn't have pulled Hafiz' offer, we would have had a new defensive back and a new DB. A two-for-one kinda thing.
     
    • Winner Winner x 1
  20. jburke

    jburke Well-Known Member

    Apr 11, 2006
    3,882
    144
    63
    Male
    IT Application Analyst
    Ankeny, IA
    Can I get a better understanding on why everyone thinks that Kam is flipping? I know Cam Akers and Kam were trying to work the package deal to Ole Miss.... But that school is on the edge of sanctions. I honestly think the FSU, OSU lean is going to be what Cam Akers comes down to. Which leaves Kam White committed to and signing with us....
     
    • Like Like x 1
    • Agree Agree x 1

Share This Page