Finals

SplitIdentity

Mar 31, 2007
Minnesota
What do ya'll do to get ready for finals?

I tend to wait until the last minute to study. However, I don't think that'll cut it this year, as my classes are a little harder than my previous 3 semesters.

CloneFan65

Apr 11, 2006
Phoenix, AZ
As a college professor I write my exams, making sure to come up with some problems on concepts we haven't covered in class and enough problems that the test is at least 50% too long for the allotted time. Then I stock up on red pens (blood red) and get ready to grade. :biglaugh:

sodakjoe

Sep 15, 2006
Ames via Sioux Falls, SD
As a college professor I write my exams, making sure to come up with some problems on concepts we haven't covered in class and enough problems that the test is at least 50% too long for the allotted time. Then I stock up on red pens (blood red) and get ready to grade. :biglaugh:

You can laugh all you want, but this DOES HAPPEN.

cyrevkah

Apr 12, 2008
Ames, IA
I used to type up a study guide and using that as my main study time and then reviewing a day or two before the test

I knew someone who felt their exam was easy in one class, so he spent his time playing video games....might have been Axis & Allies or football:cute:

bos

Legend
Staff member
Apr 10, 2006
Relax, get a good night sleep, and eat a good breakfast since crammy has been proven to not to any good anyways...

Yep, and all nighters dont work either. It just makes you drift during the test.

chadm

Giving it a go
Apr 11, 2006
Midwest
I went by the theory that your brain remembers things better in the same chemical state you were in when you learned them.

So, if you drink coffee when studying, drink coffee during finals.

If you are usually hungover when attending classes, be hungover when taking the finals.

CTAClone

Addict
Mar 28, 2006
Amerika
I went by the theory that your brain remembers things better in the same chemical state you were in when you learned them.