Corn growers Vs Bud Light

BoxsterCy

Staff member
Sep 14, 2009
Minnesota
Remember when Paul McCartney had the dispute with the hog farmers?

a47.jpg

• Agree
Reactions: jcyclonee

cyclone101

Oct 19, 2009
Dez Moinz
It's time I weigh in on all of this because I am the EXPERT...in truth I know almost nothing about HFCS.

I changed usernames on a day many years ago when a very similar hysterical thread about HFCS was going bananas and just randomly made that my name. (formerly EustachianTube)
You have no idea how long I've wanted to ask about that but never found the right time... until now. I've always called you "High Fructose Corn Syrup" in my mind but didn't know if that was actually what it was referencing or not. Now I know!

• Funny
Reactions: HFCS

NickTheGreat

SuperFanatic
SuperFanatic T2
Jan 17, 2012
Central Iowa
The whole corn market is rotten to the core and I work in it.

As you get older, you'll learn that all nearly all industries are rotten and corrupt to the core.

I'm sure there's some guy out there working in the baby crib industry talking about how corrupt the government crib laws are, and how crib subsidies are killing small crib manufacturers.
vauEUgn.gif

• Agree
  • Winner
Reactions: Doc and mkadl

GoCubsGo

Jul 22, 2008
Only on the Corn Growers side and their manufactured "outrage" over some silly commercials. Most of the rest of the nation knows little about it nor do they give a **** what that Corn Growers Association thinks.