Navigation tips and Cyclone history

CyNews

Mar 19, 2021
I would like to know the best way to navigate this board, which I believe someone else asked about. After growing up in Ames and graduating from the J-school at Iowa State (a couple times) I was a newspaper sports editor in Iowa and an editor in Minnesota. I then taught high school journalism in Iowa City (!), where I actually worked with former Cyclone football standout Brian Neal, and later held the same position in Texas. Our kids graduated from Wichita State and KU and are very respectful of my passion for the Cyclones. For the past 20 years, I've taught sports broadcasting in Kansas. We've made many coverage trips to 'God's Country' (the Ames area) and I've taken the students on media tours there. As a college student, I covered the Cyclones for The Daily, The Ames Tribune and the Des Moines Register. I've been going to games since the Glen Anderson and Johnny Majors years and have followed everything closely. I also try to make several contests a year. Thanks!

aauummm

April is International Guitar Month
SuperFanatic
SuperFanatic T2
Mar 29, 2007
I get around