Given what we're all assuming with Dekkers, who do you want to start at QB?

CoachHines3

SuperFanatic
SuperFanatic T2
Oct 29, 2019
I’d want Kohl in that situation. CW said it in a recent pod and I hope everyone picked up on it “this is another rebuilding year”.
if were looking long term- start kohl this year and let him build experience.

if were destined for 3-9 or 4-8 this year- why not?

• Agree
Reactions: Gunnerclone

Land Grant

Oct 30, 2006
I’d want Kohl in that situation. CW said it in a recent pod and I hope everyone picked up on it “this is another rebuilding year”.

Perhaps because its risky to start a young promising player on an underdeveloped (bad) team. I don't think all experience is necessarily good experience.

Statefan10

SuperFanatic
SuperFanatic T2
May 20, 2019
Like what I see for the most part. My only critique is his throwing motion/release looks a little clunky. I am a super amateur scout when it comes to football though, for what it's worth.
It's actually the first thing that I noticed too. Overall pretty weird but I'd think/hope that's something we could help with. His running ability looks promising though and he did show some pocket presence.

Reactions: Cyinthenorth

Statefan10

SuperFanatic
SuperFanatic T2
May 20, 2019

I think we'll roll out Rocco right away and see how he does.. If it goes promising, I think he stays on. If not, let's give the young gun a shot. I will say I'll be incredibly disappointed if we end up at 3-9. Losing the alleged guys makes this more of a rebuilding year than it should be but we're still most likely going to have a top 30 defense in the nation.

Reactions: CoachHines3

CyPack

Apr 19, 2006
Scottsdale, AZ
This.

If Kohl is better and they know it, I’ll be livid if we **** around with Rocco because he “deserves” it.

But if Rocco’s better, I want him to play.