Wow UPS....

Cpech56

Aug 12, 2012
I work full time as a Fed-Ex ground driver and my route includes Grimes and SW/NW and Oralabor State street area in Ankeny. That being said I could personally give a **** less who people choose but I will tell you that FedEx is faster and tracks packages much closer than UPS. UPS is a Union and FedEx is not. Personally I think its bs that I am employed as a contractor and not by Fedex themselves. So no Insurance/Benefits or retirement. It blows, especially considering we have to follow all FedEx rules that apply for their package handlers which make $8 an hour mind you. They do it because their cheap and require far less overhead.

Tre4ISU

SuperFanatic
SuperFanatic T2
Dec 30, 2008
Estherville
Black Friday's the same day every year. Also, I'll cut them some slack since they will bust their ***** for about the next month or so.

Angie

Tugboats and arson.
Staff member
SuperFanatic
SuperFanatic T2
Mar 27, 2006
IA
UPS delivered two packages to me today, I'm not sure what this is all about?

CycloneErik

Jan 31, 2008
Jamerica
rememberingdoria.wordpress.com
UPS always runs the day after Thanksgiving. It's a skeleton crew loading, due to the one day of amazingly low package volume, but they run today.
As for the rest of Peak Season, it's something you never forget once you're in it.

MaccloNe

Sep 21, 2011
I thought this was going to be another Rashon Clark thread. He had wow UPS!

stormchaser2014

Mar 12, 2012
Wisconsin