• Fanatics -

    Thank you for your patience today and welcome to the newest version of Cyclone Fanatic!

    Most of the changes we have made are very simple, but will greatly improve your user experience while visiting the website.

    We have upgraded our forum software to speed things up. Our homepage is much cleaner and should be even more mobile friendly than before.

    We appreciate your loyalty and are committed to not only keeping Cyclone Fanatic in tip-top shape, but continuing to build this community for the next decade and beyond.

    We ask that if you are experiences any glitches to let us know in this thread . Will will be diligently working on the site all day.

    Thanks again.

    Chris Williams - Publisher

Arceo and Van Der Kamp added to CFPA Watch List

According to an Iowa State press release, punter Kirby Van Der Kamp and kicker Edwin Arceo have been added to the College Football Performance Award Watch List. 

According to the release, "All CFPA recipients are selected based upon objective rankings of the extent to which individual players increase the overall effectiveness of their teams." 

Van Der Kamp has averaged 42.8 yards per punt over the first three seasons of his career. 

Arceo converted on 12-of-18 field goal attempts during his junior campaign. 

Iowa State tight end Ernst Brun was named to the CFPA Watch List earlier in the summer. 

Recent Posts