I'm not a rules expert by any means but I think if it doesn't interfere with play it's not a violation.I have a question: Maya Duckworth was in the net a couple of times, but it was after she hit the ball & coming down from jump; do they not call that a net violation? West Virginia players were really upset about it…
Same thought. In the net is the call if a player touches the net when the ball is in play.I have a question: Maya Duckworth was in the net a couple of times, but it was after she hit the ball & coming down from jump; do they not call that a net violation? West Virginia players were really upset about it…
No doubt about that, a loss would have been read bad.Our already slim chances of a tourney bid definitely goes out the window with a home loss to a bad bad WVU team
If a player is in the action of playing the ball (hitting, blocking or digging), it's a violation. This includes touching the net while going up or coming down from a hit or block. About the only time you can get away with touching the net is if you graze it accidentally without affecting play or if the ball is on the opponents' side, comes into the net and the net touches you while you are standing there. And you can never touch the top tape without it being a violation.I have a question: Maya Duckworth was in the net a couple of times, but it was after she hit the ball & coming down from jump; do they not call that a net violation? West Virginia players were really upset about it…