• Fanatics -

    Thank you for your patience today and welcome to the newest version of Cyclone Fanatic!

    Most of the changes we have made are very simple, but will greatly improve your user experience while visiting the website.

    We have upgraded our forum software to speed things up. Our homepage is much cleaner and should be even more mobile friendly than before.

    We appreciate your loyalty and are committed to not only keeping Cyclone Fanatic in tip-top shape, but continuing to build this community for the next decade and beyond.

    We ask that if you are experiences any glitches to let us know in this thread . Will will be diligently working on the site all day.

    Thanks again.

    Chris Williams - Publisher

A first look at Iowa State’s 2018 depth chart

Cyclone Fanatic’s coverage of the Big 12 media days in Dallas is presented by the Iowa Clinic. 

DALLAS — We’ve got a first look at Iowa State’s depth chart for the 2018 season. Matt Campbell released it early on Monday morning prior to his media day obligations in Dallas.

Offensive notes…

— Offensive lineman Jacob Bolton appears to no longer be with the program. Bolton was listed as a backup at left tackle prior to last year’s Liberty Bowl victory over Memphis. More analysis on what this means later today…

— There’s a three-man battle for first-team tight end. Iowa State has “ors” listed between sophomores Chase Allen, Dylan Soehner and redshirt freshman Charlie Kolar.

— Iowa State’s listed starting offensive line from left to right: Sean Foster, Josh Mueller (or) Will Windham/Oge Udeogu, Julian Good-Jones (or) Colin Newell, Josh Knipfel and Bryce Meeker. The hope here is that Newell can win the job at center and that Good-Jones (I think) can start at left guard.

Defensive notes…

O’Rien Vance, a 6-foot-1, 235-pound redshirt freshman, has the nod at middle linebacker.

— The safety positions appear to be set with sophomore Lawrence White at FS and Greg Eisworth at SS.

— Iowa State’s listed starting defensive line from left to right: JaQuan Bailey, Jamahl Johnson, Ray Lima and Enyi Uwazurike.

Recent Posts