• Fanatics -

    Thank you for your patience today and welcome to the newest version of Cyclone Fanatic!

    Most of the changes we have made are very simple, but will greatly improve your user experience while visiting the website.

    We have upgraded our forum software to speed things up. Our homepage is much cleaner and should be even more mobile friendly than before.

    We appreciate your loyalty and are committed to not only keeping Cyclone Fanatic in tip-top shape, but continuing to build this community for the next decade and beyond.

    We ask that if you are experiences any glitches to let us know in this thread . Will will be diligently working on the site all day.

    Thanks again.

    Chris Williams - Publisher

Tom Farniok lands on the Rimington Trophy Watch List

The following is a press release courtesy of Iowa State athletics communications. 

AMES, Iowa – Two-time All-Big 12 center Tom Farniok was named to the 2014 Rimington Trophy Award Spring Watch List, announced today by the Rimington Award.

The Rimington Award is given annually to the nation’s best center and is named after Dave Rimington, who is considered one of college football’s greatest centers during his All-American career at Nebraska (1979-82).

A native of Sioux Falls, S.D., Farniok enters his senior season with 35 career starts, the most by any current Cyclone. He was Iowa State’s Arthur Floyd Scott Award winner in 2013 as the Cyclones’ top offensive lineman.

Farniok was an honorable mention All-Big 12 pick as a sophomore (2012) and added second-team All-Big 12 accolades by the San Antionio Express-News as a junior (2013).

Farniok will earn his degree in the summer and begin coursework in graduate school.



Cyclone Fanatic