• Fanatics -

    Thank you for your patience today and welcome to the newest version of Cyclone Fanatic!

    Most of the changes we have made are very simple, but will greatly improve your user experience while visiting the website.

    We have upgraded our forum software to speed things up. Our homepage is much cleaner and should be even more mobile friendly than before.

    We appreciate your loyalty and are committed to not only keeping Cyclone Fanatic in tip-top shape, but continuing to build this community for the next decade and beyond.

    We ask that if you are experiences any glitches to let us know in this thread . Will will be diligently working on the site all day.

    Thanks again.

    Chris Williams - Publisher

Knott, Osemele earn AP First-Team Big 12 honors

By Chris Williams, CycloneFanatic.com Publisher

Yesterday, the Big 12 coaches released their All-Big 12 honors.

Today, the media took its turn.

Jake Knott (LB) and Kelechi Osemele (OL) both earned First-Team All-Big 12 according to the Associated Press.

Interestingly enough, junior linebacker A.J. Klein, who earned Co-Defensive Player of the Year honors according to the coaches, was only voted to the Big 12’s second-team by the AP.

Cornerback Leonard Johnson was also named to the AP’s second-team defense.

Hayworth Hicks (OL), Ter’Ran Benton (SS) and Kirby Van Der Kamp (P) were listed as honorable mention.

For a complete look at the AP selections, CLICK HERE.

Recent Posts