Friday OT - Are you an expert?

Angie

Tugboats and arson.
Staff member
SuperFanatic
SuperFanatic T2
Mar 27, 2006
IA
On what topic do you feel like you're an expert, an aficionado? Anything from cars to making quesadillas, it doesn't matter - what's your "thing" on which you feel like you can speak as an authority?

I, for one, can make toast better than just about anyone on Earth. You should all be jealous. Also, I know a lot about car seat safety.

Yours?

iowast8fan

Aug 3, 2006
Ankeny
I once took an online test to see if I could correctly identify real vs. enhanced boobs. I scored 100%. So, I could argue that I am a boob expert.

Angie

Tugboats and arson.
Staff member
SuperFanatic
SuperFanatic T2
Mar 27, 2006
IA
Flooring. Been in the field 19 years. I also think I could give you a run for your money on toast.

I am impressed with the flooring, but seriously. Can't beat my toast. It's just not going to happen. Plus, IT'S ALL I HAVE! I can make that and macaroni & cheese. ;)

(You forgot conspiracy theories!! :wink:)

IcSyU

Nov 27, 2007
Rochester, MN
Very good with the personal computing side of things...still need some work on the server side.

Intuit says I'm a Quickbooks expert although some days I wonder. :biglaugh:

crash_zone

Apr 10, 2006
Sioux Falls, SD
excel - I use it at work and home. Chances are, if I use the same excel sheet enough, I'll go ahead and write in a few macros for it.

And while I consider myself at the "expert" level in excel, I have ran into a few that are excel wizards. They work magic with that program.

bufante

Nov 27, 2006
DMI
Travel Trailers, Call of Duty, Playa Del Carmen, MX. Pretty much the cat's meow on those three things.

IcSyU

Nov 27, 2007
Rochester, MN
I'm pretty good with Excel but I think it's more that I'm surrounded by dip *****. We have a couple people completely oblivious to the SUM function and it's infuriating.

If you work in Excel frequently and don't know how to use
- Macros
- Lookups
- Pivot Tables