Cryptocurrency

• After Iowa State won the Big 12, a Cyclone made a wonderful offer to We Will that now increases our match. Now all gifts up to $400,000 between now and the Final 4 will be matched. Please consider giving at We Will Collective.
    This notice can be dismissed using the upper right corner X button.

Playboi Carti

May 7, 2017
Anyone else invest in cryptocurrencies yet? I'm just starting out and wondering if anyone had advice for buying and trading.

• Disagree
Reactions: Macloney

ArgentCy

Jan 13, 2010
Good luck to you as I think we are near the top. Judging by the number of random threads on here lately and the price action we are very near another peak in these currencies. Some have shown that it is now the biggest "bubble" in history just surpassing Tulip mania.

I will wait another couple years until most people have again forgotten about cryptocurriencies and look for the most useful to start accumulating. I do think they are here to stay and serve a very important potential for the future.

Playboi Carti

May 7, 2017
Good luck to you as I think we are near the top. Judging by the number of random threads on here lately and the price action we are very near another peak in these currencies. Some have shown that it is now the biggest "bubble" in history just surpassing Tulip mania.

I will wait another couple years until most people have again forgotten about cryptocurriencies and look for the most useful to start accumulating. I do think they are here to stay and serve a very important potential for the future.
Cryptocurrencies or electronic currency is the future. I wouldn't be shocked if there's a universal cryptocurrencies that everyone uses instead of cash and coins with in 30 years.

Farnsworth

Apr 11, 2006
Des Moines, IA

I can't imagine anyone trying to get into bitcoin now for a long term play, basically day trading at this point until it pops.

Farnsworth

Apr 11, 2006
Des Moines, IA