Hit and Run Victim

• After Iowa State won the Big 12, a Cyclone made a wonderful offer to We Will that now increases our match. Now all gifts up to $400,000 between now and the Final 4 will be matched. Please consider giving at We Will Collective.
    This notice can be dismissed using the upper right corner X button.

CykoAGR

Dec 16, 2008
Waukee, IA
That is horrible. Sounds like she is fortunate to be alive.

Im not a lawyer but the driver of the car should be charged with the most aggressive charges possible (Attempted murder?)

Thats really chicken @#$( to hit a person and just keep driving.

wartknight

Mar 24, 2006
I'm guessing it was someone who wasn't licensed to be behind the wheel in the first place.

Boxerdaddy

Oct 19, 2009
Beaverdale, IA
I hope they find the person(s) responsible. Glad she's on the road to recovery and although her injuries are serious....really happy they aren't life threatening.

I'd be contacting every bodyshop in town letting them know about this. And pulling every car over that has a missing grill.

Angie

Tugboats and arson.
Staff member
SuperFanatic
SuperFanatic T2
Mar 27, 2006
IA
I'm so sorry, what an awful situation.

chuckd4735

SuperFanatic
SuperFanatic T2
Mar 29, 2006
Indianola
That is horrible. Sounds like she is fortunate to be alive.

Im not a lawyer but the driver of the car should be charged with the most aggressive charges possible (Attempted murder?)

Thats really chicken @#$( to hit a person and just keep driving.

Its a horrible situation. This happened to my dad a long time ago. At about midnight one Sunday night, some guy drove down our rather quiet residential street, and was throwing empty beer bottles out the window. My dad went out into the street to try and flag the guy down to see what the heck was going on and get him to clean up the mess. The guy ended up hitting the gas pedal, swerving and hitting my dad, and took off. My dad got lucky and came away with just a few scratches and bruises.