iOS 13.1.3 Software Updating Problems

cycloner29

Dec 17, 2008
Ames
Like post IPhone users, the latest update is out and you should be seeing or have seen an update on your Iphone, Ipad, etc. Wife and I both have the 6s+ Iphones.

I got it Saturday and started the download process on Sunday. Problem is that is still has not completed as of 11 am this morning. It just gives me an "estimated time remaining...." The symbol keeps turning as it is supposed to. Wife updated her phone with no issues.

There is no way of stopping this from what I have seen and read. I did have some WiFi issues and went and reset my network setting. Anyone else ever deal with this kind of issue on a software update download?

Cyientist

SuperFanatic
SuperFanatic T2
Aug 18, 2013
Ankeny
Disclaimer, I'm a tech novice.

I actually had trouble getting the 13.1.2 a couple of weeks ago. I couldn't get enough storage available on my phone to do the install. For some reason the previous OS was occupying 11.2 gb of my 16 gb phone and it said I needed 3.2 gb for the update.

To bypass that, I connected to my laptop and ran the install through iTunes as it only needed 750 mb to update that way. The update stalled out midway through the installation. It seemed I couldn't just revert to the previous OS, and I ended up having to do a factory reset. It gave me a heart attack, but my phone was backed up so I was able to recover everything.

I don't remember if the exact order of events after it crashed during the update. The factory reset may have allowed the new iOS to be installed and then I did the backup recovery, or if I did the recovery then then update.