• Fanatics -

    Thank you for your patience today and welcome to the newest version of Cyclone Fanatic!

    Most of the changes we have made are very simple, but will greatly improve your user experience while visiting the website.

    We have upgraded our forum software to speed things up. Our homepage is much cleaner and should be even more mobile friendly than before.

    We appreciate your loyalty and are committed to not only keeping Cyclone Fanatic in tip-top shape, but continuing to build this community for the next decade and beyond.

    We ask that if you are experiences any glitches to let us know in this thread . Will will be diligently working on the site all day.

    Thanks again.

    Chris Williams - Publisher

Hoops: YMCA Capital City League rosters/schedules

By Chris Williams, CycloneFanatic.com Publisher

The 2011 YMCA Capital City League will tip off its season on June 15. The league looks to be especially entertaining this year, as there are so many hyped up Cyclone newcomers who will be participating. In fact, the league’s top eight draft picks were Iowa State players.

Below are the complete rosters for this summer’s competition.

2011 YMCA CCL Schedule


Korie Lucious, Iowa StateChris Babb, Iowa State
Kurt Alexander, Drake
Jeremy Jeffers, Drake
Moses Ehambe, Iowa Energy
Wes Nordquist, Buena Vista
Corey Schaefer, Johnston HS – Lehigh
Matt Tiby, Urbandale HS – Kirkwood
Seth Light, Coe College
Tyler Putz, DMACC
Matt Roling, Waukee HS – Quincy


Anthony Booker, Iowa StateWill Clyburn, Iowa State
David Smith, Drake
Aaron Law, Iowa State
Ray Miller, ex-Cal St. Fullerton
Scott Bruxvoort, PCM HS
Chad Boston, Simpson College
Marc Musungayi, Iowa Central CC
Ryan Coon, Loras College
Raylon Canada, Ellsworth CC
DeAnthony Zanders, ex-SW Minn. St.
Jordan Clarke, Drake


Melvin Ejim, Iowa State
Kraidon Woods, Drake
Tavon Sledge, Iowa State
Frank Wiseler, Drake
Austin McBeth, Iowa State
Nick Smith, SW Minn. St.
Kale Abrahamson, Valley HS
Austin Emerson, William Penn
John Michael  Hall, ex-Drake
Stefon Brown, Simpson College
Cole Martin, DMACC
Wade Chitwood, Northwestern Minn.


Scott Christopherson, Iowa State
Seth Van Deest, Drake
Aaron Hawley, Drake
Jordan Railey, Iowa State
Alex Dorr, U of Mary
Brent Heemskerk, ex-Drake
David Mataloni, Coe College
Jake Peterson, Clarke U.
Adam Emmenecker, ex-Drake
Andrew VanderZwaag, Johnston HS – Truman St.
Tut Jikany, Dallas Baptist


Chris Allen, Iowa State
Rayvonte Rice, Drake
Percy Gibson, Iowa StateBubu Palo, Iowa State
Kevin Smith, Grandview
Judson Welfringer, Drake
Branden Stubbs, Iowa
Trent Fisher, Buena Vista
Troy Ticknor, Buena Vista
Jay Snyder, Simpson College
Lincoln Vorba, Mason City HS
Daniel Doyle, ex-Graceland U.


Royce White, Iowa StateTyrus McGee, Iowa State
Ben Simons, Drake
Karl Madison, Drake
Gabe Knutson, Lehigh
Cornelius Mosby, Simpson College
Josh Henry, Grandview
Reed Mells, GVPB HS – MO Western St.
Rico Saldana, DMACC
Clint Driftmier, ex-Central College
Kyle Ketelsen, ex Camanche HS