Basketball

Big 12 releases MBB schedule

Mar 22, 2019; Tulsa, OK, USA; Iowa State Cyclones head coach Steve Prohm looks on during the first half against the Ohio State Buckeyes in the first round of the 2019 NCAA Tournament at BOK Center. Mandatory Credit: Brett Rojo-USA TODAY Sports

The following is a press release from Iowa State Athletic Communications.

AMES, Iowa – The Big 12 Conference has announced its 90-game league slate, with all 18 of Iowa State’s Big 12 contests being aired on the ESPN family of networks.

The Cyclones will start the conference season on the road for the second consecutive season, traveling to TCU on Saturday, Jan. 4. Iowa State’s conference home opener is against Kansas on Wednesday, Jan. 8 at 7 p.m.

Iowa State has one game scheduled for ESPN’s Big Monday, a Feb. 17 showdown at Kansas.

The regular season concludes on Saturday, March 7 at Kansas State.

Times for non-conference games were also announced. All times and television networks are subject to change.

Day, Date, Opponent, Location, Time, TV

Sat. Jan. 4 *at TCU Fort Worth, Texas 5 p.m. ESPN2/U

Wed. Jan. 8 *KANSAS HILTON COLISEUM 7 p.m. Big 12 Now/ESPN+

Sat. Jan. 11 *OKLAHOMA HILTON COLISEUM 7 p.m. ESPN/2

Wed. Jan. 15 *at Baylor Waco, Texas 7 p.m. Big 12 Now/ESPN+

Sat. Jan. 18 *at Texas Tech Lubbock, Texas 3 p.m. ESPN/2/U

Tues. Jan. 21 *OKLAHOMA STATE HILTON COLISEUM 7 p.m. Big 12 Now/ESPN+

Sat. Jan. 25 at Auburn (Big 12 / SEC Challenge) Auburn, Ala. 11 a.m. ESPN/2/U

Wed. Jan. 29 *BAYLOR HILTON COLISEUM 8 p.m. ESPN2/U

Sat. Feb. 1 *at Texas Austin, Texas TBA Longhorn Network

Wed. Feb. 5 *at West Virginia Morgantown, W.Va. 6 p.m. ESPN2/U

Sat. Feb. 8 *KANSAS STATE HILTON COLISEUM 5 p.m. ESPN2

Wed. Feb. 12 *at Oklahoma Norman, Okla. 8 p.m. ESPN2/U

Sat. Feb. 15 *TEXAS HILTON COLISEUM 1 p.m. ESPN/2

Mon. Feb. 17 *at Kansas Lawrence, Kan. 8 p.m. ESPN

Sat. Feb. 22 *TEXAS TECH HILTON COLISEUM 5 p.m. ESPN/2/U

Tues. Feb. 25 *TCU HILTON COLISEUM 6 p.m. ESPNU

Sat. Feb. 29 *at Oklahoma State Stillwater, Okla. 3 p.m. ESPN2/U

Tues. March 3 *WEST VIRGINIA HILTON COLISEUM 8 p.m. ESPN2/U

Sat. March 7 *at Kansas State Manhattan, Kan. 3 p.m. Big 12 Now/ESPN+

Wed.-Sat. March 11-14 Phillips 66 Big 12 Championship Kansas City, Mo.

Dates and times subject to change

All times Central

Home games in CAPS

Jared Stansbury

administrator

Jared is in his sixth year covering Iowa State football and basketball for Cyclone Fanatic. He's the site's lead reporter for ISU recruiting. He worked as the site's intern for three years while studying Journalism in Iowa State's Greenlee School of Journalism. He started as the full-time staff writer in May 2016. Jared spent five falls covering Iowa high school football as a reporter for KMA Radio, 1460 KXNO and 1430 KASI.