Big 12 champs!

Mar 11, 2017; Kansas City, MO, USA; Iowa State Cyclones guard Nazareth Mitrou-Long (15) shoots a layup as West Virginia Mountaineers guard Jevon Carter (2) looks on in the first half during the Big 12 Championship Tournament at Sprint Center. Mandatory Credit: Denny Medley-USA TODAY Sports

KANSAS CITY — That’s three Big 12 Tournament championships in four years. It’s a great day to be a Cyclone.

Iowa State avenged its two losses to West Virginia on Saturday by defeating the Mountaineers 80-74.

With the win, Monte Morris passed Georges Niang as the all-time wins leader for Iowa State basketball.

Morris led the way with 17. Deonte Burton chipped in 16.

Iowa State accomplished this feat in front of a rowdy Sprint Center crowd that was approximately 90 percent full of Cyclone fans.

Up next, Iowa State awaits its fate. The NCAA Tournament Selection Show is tomorrow evening where the Cyclones will learn of their draw for next week.

Check out all night for complete coverage of this historic win in Kansas City.


Recent Posts