Preseason All-Big 12 team announced

The media released its All-Big 12 team on Wednesday and only one Cyclone was a part of it. 

That man is punter Kirby Van Der Kamp. 

The 2013 Preseason All-Big 12 team is listed below. 

Offensive Player of the Year: Lache Seastrunk, Baylor, RB
Defensive Player of the Year: Devonte Fields, TCU, DL
Newcomer of the Year: Charles Sims, West Virginia, RB


WR: Josh Stewart, Oklahoma State
TE: Jace Amaro, Texas Tech
OL: Cyril Richardson, Baylor
OL: Cornelius Lucas, Kansas State
C: Gabe Ikard, Oklahoma 
OL: Trey Hopkins, Texas
OL: Le’Raven Clark, Texas Tech
WR: Eric Ward, Texas Tech
QB: Casey Pachall, TCU
RB: Lache Seastrunk, Baylor
RB: John Hubert, Kansas State
PK: Jaden Oberkrom, TCU
KR: Tyler Lockett, Kansas State


DL: Devonte Fields, TCU
DL: Calvin Barnett, Oklahoma State
DL: Jackson Jeffcoat, Texas
DL: Kerry Hyder, Texas Tech
LB: Byrce Hager
LB: Jordan Hicks, Texas
LB: Shaun Lewis, Oklahoma State 
DB: Ty Zimmerman, Kansas State
DB: Jason Verrett, TCU
DB: Aaron Colvin, Oklahoma
DB: Quandre Diggs, Texas
P: Kirby Van Der Kamp, Iowa State
PR: Tramaine Thompson, Kansas State