• Fanatics -

    Thank you for your patience today and welcome to the newest version of Cyclone Fanatic!

    Most of the changes we have made are very simple, but will greatly improve your user experience while visiting the website.

    We have upgraded our forum software to speed things up. Our homepage is much cleaner and should be even more mobile friendly than before.

    We appreciate your loyalty and are committed to not only keeping Cyclone Fanatic in tip-top shape, but continuing to build this community for the next decade and beyond.

    We ask that if you are experiences any glitches to let us know in this thread . Will will be diligently working on the site all day.

    Thanks again.

    Chris Williams - Publisher

Three Cyclones win individual honors by the Big 12

Three Cyclones received special individual awards on Sunday from the Big 12 Conference. 

Tyrus Mcgee was named the league’s best sixth man. Will Clyburn received the Big 12’s Newcomer of the Year Award and Melvin Ejim was named the league’s Scholar-Athlete of the Year. 

Four Cyclones were named all-conference as well. Clyburn landed on the league’s second team. Ejim made the third team. McGee and Korie Lucious were All-Big 12 Honorable Mention selections. 

Elsewhere, freshman Georges Niang was named to the Big 12’s All-Rookie Team. Chris Babb made the Big 12 All-Defensive team. 

For more details on Sunday’s award announcements, CLICK HERE to visit the Big 12 Conference’s press release. 


Recent Posts