• Fanatics -

    Thank you for your patience today and welcome to the newest version of Cyclone Fanatic!

    Most of the changes we have made are very simple, but will greatly improve your user experience while visiting the website.

    We have upgraded our forum software to speed things up. Our homepage is much cleaner and should be even more mobile friendly than before.

    We appreciate your loyalty and are committed to not only keeping Cyclone Fanatic in tip-top shape, but continuing to build this community for the next decade and beyond.

    We ask that if you are experiences any glitches to let us know in this thread . Will will be diligently working on the site all day.

    Thanks again.

    Chris Williams - Publisher
Basketball

CF/Wilson Toyota Postgame Show starts Saturday

By Chris Williams, CycloneFanatic.com Publisher

The Iowa State men’s basketball team will tip off its 2011 Big 12 Conference campaign on Saturday night with a road trip to Lincoln. For the second year in a row, you can tune into the Cyclone Fanatic/Wilson Toyota of Ames Postgame Show on Des Moines’ Sports Station, 1460 KXNO.

This year, I’ll be joined by Wilson Toyota’s Tron Smith or Brent Blum after every game, as we’ll take the airwaves immediately following the Cyclone Radio Network’s broadcast. Remember, this is a CALL IN show. We want to know what you think! It is your chance to sound off fanatics!

We’ll be broadcasting live from three different central Iowa locations all season long. Those businesses are Es Tas Bar and Grill in Ames, Wilson Toyota of Ames and the Keg Stand in West Des Moines. Below is a complete schedule of when and where the show will occur.

We hope to see you on Saturday night at Es Tas!

Sat. Jan 8 – @ Nebraska – 7 p.m. (Es Tas)
Wed. Jan. 12 – Kansas – 8 p.m. (Es Tas)
Sat. Jan. 15 – Baylor – 5 p.m. (Es Tas)
Wed. Jan. 19 – @ Oklahoma State – 8 p.m. (Keg Stand)
Sat. Jan. 22 – @ Missouri – 8 p.m. (Es Tas)
Wed. Jan. 26 – Texas Tech – 8 p.m. (Es Tas)
Sat. Jan. 29 – Oklahoma – 8 p.m. (Es Tas)
Tue. Feb. 1 – @ Colorado – 8 p.m. (Keg Stand)
Sat. Feb. 5 – Kansas State – 12:45 p.m. (Wilson Toyota)
Sat. Feb. 12 – @ Kansas – 3 p.m. (Keg Stand)
Wed. Feb. 16 – @ Texas A&M – 7 p.m. (Keg Stand)
Sat. Feb. 19 – Missouri – 12:45 p.m. (Wilson Toyota)
Tue. Feb. 22 – @ Texas – 7 p.m. (Keg Stand)
Sat. Feb. 26 – Nebraska – 12:45 p.m. – (Wilson Toyota)
Wed. March 2 – Colorado – 6:30 p.m. (Es Tas)
Sat. March 5 – @ Kansas State – 12:45 – (Wilson Toyota)