• Fanatics -

    Thank you for your patience today and welcome to the newest version of Cyclone Fanatic!

    Most of the changes we have made are very simple, but will greatly improve your user experience while visiting the website.

    We have upgraded our forum software to speed things up. Our homepage is much cleaner and should be even more mobile friendly than before.

    We appreciate your loyalty and are committed to not only keeping Cyclone Fanatic in tip-top shape, but continuing to build this community for the next decade and beyond.

    We ask that if you are experiences any glitches to let us know in this thread . Will will be diligently working on the site all day.

    Thanks again.

    Chris Williams - Publisher

Matt Campbell named to Dodd Trophy watch list

The following is a press release courtesy of Iowa State athletics communications. 

ATLANTA – Two-time Big 12 Coach-of-the-Year (2017 & 2018) Matt Campbell has been named to the Dodd Trophy watch list, announced today by the Bobby Dodd Coach of the Year Foundation and the Chick-fil-A Peach Bowl.

The Dodd Trophy celebrates the head coach of a team who enjoys success on the gridiron, while also stressing the importance of scholarship, leadership and integrity – the three pillars of legendary coach Bobby Dodd’s coaching philosophy.

Campbell is one of 23 coaches representing all Power Five conferences, as well as the AAC, Mountain West and two independents to make the watch list.

Campbell is the architect of one of the greatest turnarounds in college football in the last two seasons, leading the Cyclones to back-to-back eight-win seasons and a pair of bowl games, including a victory in the 2017 Liberty Bowl.

The Cyclones have appeared in the College Football Playoff Poll in each of the last two seasons, including all six CFP weekly polls in 2018.

Campbell has directed the Cyclones to five victories over top-25 teams and three over top-6 foes in the last three years.

ISU tied for third in the Big 12 in 2018, registering six league victories, the most season conference wins in school history.

Recent Posts