• Fanatics -

    Thank you for your patience today and welcome to the newest version of Cyclone Fanatic!

    Most of the changes we have made are very simple, but will greatly improve your user experience while visiting the website.

    We have upgraded our forum software to speed things up. Our homepage is much cleaner and should be even more mobile friendly than before.

    We appreciate your loyalty and are committed to not only keeping Cyclone Fanatic in tip-top shape, but continuing to build this community for the next decade and beyond.

    We ask that if you are experiences any glitches to let us know in this thread . Will will be diligently working on the site all day.

    Thanks again.

    Chris Williams - Publisher

Monte Morris is a Cousy Award Finalist

The following is a press release courtesy of Iowa State athletics. 

AMES, Iowa – Iowa State sophomore Monté Morris has been named one of 17 finalists for the 2015 Bob Cousy Point Guard of the Year Award presented by College of the Holy Cross. The annual honor is now in its 12th year recognizing the top point guard in men’s college basketball. 

The original list had 35 candidates before being trimmed down to 17 by a national committee. Morris is one of only six freshmen or sophomores on the list.

Morris, coming off a freshman season in which he set the NCAA record with a 4.79 assist-to-turnover ratio, is leading the nation again with a 4.69 ratio. His 5.4 assists lead the Big 12. The Flint, Michigan, native has increased his scoring from 6.8 points as a freshman to 11 points as a sophomore. Morris has 44 steals this season, including at least one swipe in 21 consecutive games. No player in the Big 12 has more steals than Morris (90).

The current list of 17 finalists will be narrowed to five players by early March. The final five players in contention for the award will then be presented to the Hall of Fame’s selection committee comprised of top college basketball personnel. The winner of the 2015 Bob Cousy Award will be presented at ESPN’s new College Basketball Awards presented by Wendy’s from Club Nokia in Los Angeles, California, on Friday, April 10. The show will be televised live on ESPN2 at 7 p.m. (CST).

2015 Bob Cousy Award Candidates

T.J. McConnell, Arizona

Tyrone Wallace, California

Ryan Boatright, UCONN

Kevin Pangos, Gonzaga

Keifer Sykes, Wisconsin-Green Bay

Yogi Ferrell, Indiana

Monté Morris, Iowa State

Terry Rozier, Louisville

Melo Trimble, Maryland

Marcus Paige, North Carolina

Kris Dunn, Providence

Delon Wright, Utah

Nigel Williams-Goss, Washington

Juwan Staten, West Virginia

Fred VanVleet, Wichita State

Tyus Jones, Duke

Kyle Collinsworth, BYU



Cyclone Fanatic


Recent Posts