• Fanatics -

    Thank you for your patience today and welcome to the newest version of Cyclone Fanatic!

    Most of the changes we have made are very simple, but will greatly improve your user experience while visiting the website.

    We have upgraded our forum software to speed things up. Our homepage is much cleaner and should be even more mobile friendly than before.

    We appreciate your loyalty and are committed to not only keeping Cyclone Fanatic in tip-top shape, but continuing to build this community for the next decade and beyond.

    We ask that if you are experiences any glitches to let us know in this thread . Will will be diligently working on the site all day.

    Thanks again.

    Chris Williams - Publisher

Three Cyclones named First Team All-Big 12

Three members of Iowa State’s defense were named First Team All-Big 12 on Wednesday morning. 

Linebackers Jake Knott and A.J. Klein along with defense Jake McDonough received those honors. Klein was an honorable mention selection for the Big 12’s Defensive Player of the Year award. McDonough was an honorable mention selection for the Big 12’s Defensive Lineman of the Year honor. 

Defensive back Durrell Givens was named to the Big 12’s Second Team, along with punter Kirby Van Der Kamp. Van Der Kamp was named honorable mention for the league’s Special Teams Player of the Year award. 

The following Cyclones received Honorable Mention honors at their perspective positions: Carter Bykowski (OL), Roosevelt Maggit (DL), Jeremy Reeves (DB) and Jacques Washington (DB). 

To view the Big 12 awards in their entirety, CLICK HERE to visit the league’s press release. 

Recent Posts