Storm Article on Poppens

• After Iowa State won the Big 12, a Cyclone made a wonderful offer to We Will that now increases our match. Now all gifts up to $400,000 between now and the Final 4 will be matched. Please consider giving at We Will Collective.
    This notice can be dismissed using the upper right corner X button.

mitten1975

Oct 27, 2012
Saw this article on Facebook. I really hope for Poppens. If one of the girls makes it in the pros, I will try to start watching WNBA which I have never done before. No ISU, no watch. There, I hope that helps.

StClone

Dec 17, 2009
Wisconsin
Sounds like it may be tough to make the team but Pop never backed down before! Crossing our fingers and best of luck Iowa Girl!

Dryburn

Apr 3, 2006
Somewhere in the U.S.
I'm guessing it comes down to Pop and Cierra Bravard (unless I missed it and Bravard was already cut). I think the Storm will keep Alysha Clark, and hopefully Pop. Bravard is a 6-4 forward out of Florida State. Hers and Pop's preseason stats for the 2 games are about equal, so not much to go on there. Hopefully, Pop is impressive and aggressive in practice. Maybe her experience playing Griner will help.

cydney

Mar 14, 2011
I'm guessing it comes down to Pop and Cierra Bravard (unless I missed it and Bravard was already cut). I think the Storm will keep Alysha Clark, and hopefully Pop. Bravard is a 6-4 forward out of Florida State. Hers and Pop's preseason stats for the 2 games are about equal, so not much to go on there. Hopefully, Pop is impressive and aggressive in practice. Maybe her experience playing Griner will help.