Parking for out-of-towners

Mike M.

Oct 24, 2017
Hello, my family is driving out from Chicago for the TCU game this weekend, and it's my first time visiting ISU or Jack Trice Stadium.

Based on this picture it's my understanding that there is grass parking available along University Blvd and 16th St. Does that parking fill up usually, and if so how early before game time? Are there other good spots to park at other then what's on the map? I'm bringing kids with so I'm just trying to have a game plan going in as far as where we will likely be able to park.

Thanks in advance, looking forward to checking out your campus this weekend!

Reactions: ATCy

nfrine

Mar 31, 2006
Nearby
Be early and pray the lots are not closed due to water. If you go further east on 16th, the Christain school has parking.

carvers4math

Mar 15, 2012
The grass lots will fill up, hard to guess when. Vet Med is usually last to fill up and it is public.

There are several places to park on streets or central campus. The Memorial Union ramp caps out at somewhere around $12 daily and you won't be there that long. Also can park at East Campus Parking Deck and at spots near Lied Rec for free on weekend.

Sparkplug

SuperFanatic
SuperFanatic T2
Oct 9, 2008
Central Iowa
Is there still parking at the Towers? If so easy walk. Just follow the crowd or cut through the area of Greek houses and check out lawn displays

Stewo

Oct 29, 2008
Iowa
Hello, my family is driving out from Chicago for the TCU game this weekend, and it's my first time visiting ISU or Jack Trice Stadium.

Based on this picture it's my understanding that there is grass parking available along University Blvd and 16th St. Does that parking fill up usually, and if so how early before game time? Are there other good spots to park at other then what's on the map? I'm bringing kids with so I'm just trying to have a game plan going in as far as where we will likely be able to park.