On to Kansas Week Thread

CyNews

Mar 19, 2021
If you listen/watch the latest podcast from the 2 Chris' on Iowa Everywhere, Hassel said that the Big 12 basically has lower tiered refs because they don't have the $$ that the Big 10 or the SEC has to compensate them. And he wasn't saying that because he's an Iowa fan. That crap goes out the window when he's on the podcasts. I really enjoy listening to those two
Hard pass.

• Winner
Reactions: Snydes

VeloClone

Jan 19, 2010
Brooklyn Park, MN
Knowing is one thing...putting yourself in harms way like that isn't easy. Point I'm trying to make is I don't think Hunter should have made that particular throw. I know X is amazing and easy to want to throw to, but Hunter needed to show some better perception there IMO.
Apparently there wasn't enough sarcasm dripping off of my post...

• Friendly
Reactions: Cyinthenorth

IowaState88

SuperFanatic
SuperFanatic T2
Aug 9, 2022
You bring up a great point about the TE's. I'm not an expert with regards to blocking schemes, so won't comment as to how they could or should be doing there, but they have not been super active as a pass catching group. Flashes from Hanika, as Dekkers seem to look for him in the red zone, but that has been it so far. Long season yet, so I won't push the panic button on them, but it has been a considerable step down from what we've come to expect.
Agreed - Hanika has had a couple nice plays but for how much the TE group is on the field they haven’t been productive or beneficial to say the least.

The group as a whole vs both Iowa and Baylor - the two solid defenses we have played thus far - have had a combined 2 catches for 13 yards. Not good, especially in an office that utilizes a lot of short to intermediate passes on early downs, which are situations TEs should thrive in.