Do we think the students move to the SEZ?

hexodat64

Dec 5, 2011
Minneapolis, MN
What do we think? As a student, I've always loved that we are not in the endzone, as I think we get better view of the game than students at most schools. Most stadiums have students in the endzone, as it's generally viewed as a worse view of the game.

But if we are spending all this money on it, along with good view of video board, do we think the students would stay put?

Regardless, it would be nice to get the band with the students. I've always thought the disconnect wasn't greatest thing

cyclonedave25

SuperFanatic
SuperFanatic T2
Jul 10, 2007
Chicago, IL
I bet the students move to the SEZ, it will free up A LOT of big donor seats, which equals even more $$$.

00clone

Apr 12, 2011
Iowa City area
As a poster, I've always thought that we didn't need a new thread for every single question that could be devised about a particular topic.

:wink:

cloneswereall

Aug 12, 2010
Students are going to end up moved. They're currently taking in one section (at least) that requires donation. It wouldn't surprise me if the band stays put either.

And the band "disconnect" isn't bad with them in the North end, especially compared to when they were in the South end zone.

hexodat64

Dec 5, 2011
Minneapolis, MN
Students are going to end up moved. They're currently taking in one section (at least) that requires donation. It wouldn't surprise me if the band stays put either.

And the band "disconnect" isn't bad with them in the North end, especially compared to when they were in the South end zone.

I'm a Senior this year, so the band has been in it's current location as long as I've been here. But did they really used to be in the SEZ with the students in their current location?

HandSanitizer

Apr 19, 2006
Bondurant, IA
I think it would be cool to have the band and scoreboard in the NEZ and 10K+ students in the SEZ. That would be way more of a factor than now.

00clone

Apr 12, 2011