Best twitter follows for ISU scoops?

cyclones360

Oct 26, 2009
Des Moines, Iowa
I'm not talking about reporters or journalists. I'm talking about individual accounts that have been known to have inside scoops. I'll start off with @_Alexgookin. List any others below.

EDIT: Anybody know if @Cade4ISU is a reputable account? I'm new to the whole twitter universe.

CyTwins

Jan 20, 2010
Ankeny
I'm not talking about reporters or journalists. I'm talking about individual accounts that have been known to have inside scoops. I'll start off with @_Alexgookin. List any others below.

EDIT: Anybody know if @Cade4ISU is a reputable account? I'm new to the whole twitter universe.

Cade's good, he catches too much unwarranted heat on here IMO

Messi

SuperFanatic
SuperFanatic T2
Aug 25, 2011
Cedar Rapids

Not a ton of individual twitter accounts that are not reporters have inside scoops. Alex Halsted, Chris Williams, Jared Stansbury, Travis Hines, Dylan Montz all have good scoops but they’re reporters

If you really want inside scoop info from semi-anonymous people that have some degree of connection to the basketball and football programs then I’d suggest joining CycloneAlert.

CycloneAlert and CycloneFanatic both “break stories” around the same time but I’ve found that there’s more “insiders” on CycloneAlert willing to share info

• Agree
Reactions: Cyclonepride

50ShadesofMustard

May 24, 2017
Wasn't he saying on here that he was going to stop (or slow down) because of the flack he was getting? I could be connecting dots that arent there, though.
Huh, that's too bad if true. But he has stopped completely which isn't something he has done before.

srjclone

Nov 17, 2014
Downtown Minneapolis
He caught flack for being creepy I feel like, not for his scoops.