*** Official #13 IOWA STATE vs Texas Tech Game(Day) Thread ***

ISUChippewa

SuperFanatic
SuperFanatic T2
Apr 10, 2006
You may have claimed to have been ready to move on from him, but your urge to defend him from any form criticism told me otherwise.

I have specifically written, even in defense of him, that he was not above criticism.

And no, I'm not going to link it for you. When I'm in front of my laptop (as opposed to being on my phone), I'll DM you with a link.

JM4CY

SuperFanatic
SuperFanatic T2
Aug 23, 2012
America
Checked the score and we were up 21 and Fell asleep. I have a large degree of shock right now. What in the **** happened?

Halincandenza

Oct 24, 2018
That was bad. Just a complete meltdown on defense and offense. I don’t know if the big lead led them to mentally relax or what. But we know one thing, press ISUs guards and they can’t take it.
And on offense they just weren’t running anything good late.

Halincandenza

Oct 24, 2018
Refs were fine, we didn't attack the paint, and we do this thing where we just hack people at times for no reason. Can't do that on the road, almost all of them were fouls. The game was being called a certain way, and we did nothing to adjust.
Totally agree. They were forcing the issue. Driving into the paint or getting inside and drawing fouls. ISU was settling for a lot of perimeter shots.

• Agree
Reactions: NENick

Halincandenza

Oct 24, 2018
Offensive flow and ball movement were so good in the first half. We have to have an offensive counter in the 2nd half when its inevitable the defensive intensity and aggressiveness is going to pick up. The tentativeness of out ball handlers and need to force up bad shots was extremely disappointing.
I think it’s because they just aren’t great ball handlers

Halincandenza

Oct 24, 2018