How awesome is Durant at Texas?!

Lastplace

Oct 23, 2006
ANYONE ELSE WATCHING THIS PERFORMANCE BY DURANT FROM TEXAS?! He will put up 50 on us!!

Wesley

Apr 12, 2006
Omaha
In the scheme of things, he will get his 30 points against our big boys. Mike will need to score 45 for us to win.

acody

Nov 25, 2006
Could be the best player as a freshman I've ever seen. Enjoy watching him this year, because he will be the NBA top pick in June.

Covenant Clone

Aug 30, 2006
Clive
Is this kid for real? Unbelievable, one of the best performances I have seen in the Big 12!! At least he will only be around for 1 year.

cychotic

Jan 27, 2007
He outscored Texas Tech in the second half. I can't remember ever seeing a freshman (or anyone) dominate the Big 12 like he is right now.

isuno1fan

Mar 30, 2006
Clive, Iowa
I've watched Oden around 4 games and I've seen Durant around 4 games. Based upon what I've seen, it's not even close and I'd take Durant in a second. Supposedly Oden is staying beyond this year anyhow (I'll have to see it to believe it, but that's what he says).

Oden looks to me like he has a lot of development as a player yet whereas Durant seems to be playing at a ridiculous level already.

If I'm a GM I still consider Oden a project and Durant a proven commodity.

9seven

Apr 15, 2006
Indianola/Boone
Oden is a franchise center, and those don't come along very often, so I think that he has to go first.

But Durant will be the player who makes the most immediate impact.

I agree 100 percent. Centers like Oden are very rare. Look at Hakeem, Ewing, Zo, and Shaq, these guys were staples for there respective teams for years. Durant may have a better career but finding an effective player as Durant will be, is easier.

clone52

SuperFanatic
SuperFanatic T2
Jun 27, 2006