Tough day for EIU hoops hopes

• After Iowa State won the Big 12, a Cyclone made a wonderful offer to We Will that now increases our match. Now all gifts up to $400,000 between now and the Final 4 will be matched. Please consider giving at We Will Collective.
    This notice can be dismissed using the upper right corner X button.

jmb

SuperFanatic
SuperFanatic T2
Apr 12, 2006
Why would you say no? From the website you listed,

According to NCAA rules, however, any kind of workout you attend on an official visit cannot be organized by the coach or coaching staff. Typically, the workout will be led by the team’s captains. Take this opportunity to see if you connect with your potential teammates.

I don't believe the coaching staff can watch these workouts either, as Dad implied. But I am not a recruiting expert.

I just recall there was a dust up several years ago when it came out that Self's office just "happened" to overlook some basketball courts where the team would play with recruits.
Here is why:
http://www.ncaa.org/student-athletes/future/initial-eligibility-rules-involving-tryouts

CyCloned

Oct 18, 2006
Robins, Iowa
Guess I will not bag on the Murray offer until I see what they can do. It looks like a WTF offer if Prohm did it, but he has had some of those that turned out to be right. Maybe the light has come on for them in the last year, and they are much better than their ratings.

Still wonder why Fran seems to offer a lot of skinny 6' 7" guys when they so clearly need some guards, but he must have a plan.

herbicide

SuperFanatic
SuperFanatic T2
Mar 23, 2006
Ankeny, IA
Guess I will not bag on the Murray offer until I see what they can do. It looks like a WTF offer if Prohm did it, but he has had some of those that turned out to be right. Maybe the light has come on for them in the last year, and they are much better than their ratings.