Rats.

DJK15

Apr 17, 2008
You mean the game where we had 50,000 in attendance and beat you?

Or would you like to discuss the fact that our women's basketball attendance was higher than your men's basketball attendance?

When was the last time you guys sold out a FB game that wasn't against Iowa/Nebraska or filled with thousands of UNI Panther fans?

I'm half joking/half serious with this question, I'd actually like to know. I graduated from ISU in 06 and I don't recall too many sellouts.

theshadow

Apr 19, 2006
Thousands of UNI Panther fans??? I didn't know there were that many. I just figured it was a bunch of Hawk fans who went the wrong way on 380.

MontyBurns

Jan 27, 2008
You mean the game where we had 50,000 in attendance and beat you?

Or would you like to discuss the fact that our women's basketball attendance was higher than your men's basketball attendance?

Excellent question.

And when we compare football attendance, do we consider how many people are in Kinnick Stadium at the start of home games against MAC teams, or how many are left at the end?

bandit

Apr 21, 2006
My avitar wonders if part of this money will endow a bail fund for the athletic department

IOWASTATE

Oct 29, 2007
Ames
When was the last time you guys sold out a FB game that wasn't against Iowa/Nebraska or filled with thousands of UNI Panther fans?

I'm half joking/half serious with this question, I'd actually like to know. I graduated from ISU in 06 and I don't recall too many sellouts.

Yessir there it is!!! Another hawkeye faithful that couldnt even graduate from iowa....

DJK15

Apr 17, 2008
Yessir there it is!!! Another hawkeye faithful that couldnt even graduate from iowa....

You have to be an alumni to be a fan? Crap...now I've got to figure out how to graduate from the Chicago Cubs and the Miami Dolphins.

Clones85'

Just Win Baby
Jan 31, 2007