SE POLK #1

• After Iowa State won the Big 12, a Cyclone made a wonderful offer to We Will that now increases our match. Now all gifts up to $400,000 between now and the Final 4 will be matched. Please consider giving at We Will Collective.
    This notice can be dismissed using the upper right corner X button.

jahfg

Apr 19, 2006
Ames
what year did you graduate guitarchitect? i graduated in 05. Can't wait to see Snead bring home our first team state championship since the 1977 girl's basketball team, i believe.

guitarchitect7

Oct 8, 2006
www.chrisboeke.com
'01. And i think you are correct. Us hillbillies cant do much out in our country towns. JK.

Snead has looked very impressive. But as i wrote somewhere else, the only game i went to this year was the loss to Dowling. bummer. But they are back with redemption and are going all the way. And i have no source confirming that.

BigDISU1

Apr 10, 2006
Oskaloosa, Iowa
To start some other coversation, and being a SE Polk grad, these guys will win. No doubt about it. Good luck guys!

Xavier Saints FTW. No dobut about it. Being a Cedar Rapids Xavier grad, we are going to be brining back the first state title since...

October 2006, in both boys and girls cross country, and July 2006 in Baseball, and June 2006 in both boys and girls soccer.

5 titles so far in 2006, lets make it 6! Go SAINTS!

Last edited:

guitarchitect7

Oct 8, 2006
www.chrisboeke.com
Xavier Saints FTW. No dobut about it. Being a Cedar Rapids Xavier grad, we are going to be brining back the first state title since...

October 2006, in both boys and girls cross country, and July 2006 in Baseball, and June 2006 in both boys and girls soccer.

5 titles so far in 2006, lets make it 6! Go SAINTS!

I am sorry that you are mislead. It is sad that you have to combine schools to just get a good team. Hmmmm... :wink0st:

Actually, by the way it sounds, you guys are the valley of the metro area, so it will be a tough competition. Good luck ( you'll need it).