Iowa State the place to be.

wartknight

Mar 24, 2006
Back home this past weekend and reading a special section in the W'loo Courier about where the top HS students in NE IA are heading to school in fall and the % heading to ISU was a lot higher than I remember it being in the past.
Then this morning I see a Dowling tweet that 98 grads are headed from their to ISU in the fall and the next closest is IA with 36.
I like the trend.

JWIL4CY

Nov 17, 2010
Urbandale
It definitely makes sense. I don't know what parent would send their child to that **** hole in Iowa City.

Acylum

Nov 18, 2006
Crap. I thought this was going to be another awesome video.

Rabbuk

Mar 1, 2011
I thought I heard more Linn-Mar grads are now going to ISU than Iowa.

At crwash when I graduated it was Iowa then probably luther then probably uni then ISU. I think the younger grades it's definitely shifted to ISU being ahead of UNI.

CyFan61

Oct 25, 2010

I heard this is true as well, and my former Cedar Rapids-area high school also sends more students to ISU than Iowa as well.

Then again, outside of Iowa City high schools, that is expected to be the case. 2/3rds of ISU undergraduates are Iowa residents compared to 1/2 for UI.

wxman1

SuperFanatic
SuperFanatic T2
Jul 2, 2008
Cedar Rapids
With hundreds of grads from each CR area school going to ISU they should just rename Highway 30 between CR and Ames after Iowa State.

snowcraig2.0

SuperFanatic
SuperFanatic T2
Nov 2, 2007
Cedar Rapids, IA
With hundreds of grads from each CR area school going to ISU they should just rename Highway 30 between CR and Ames after Iowa State.

The extension of Highway 100 out to Highway 30 is going to make it much easier to get to Ames from CR.

ruxCYtable

SuperFanatic
SuperFanatic T2
Aug 29, 2007
Colorado