Iowa State reached out to Behanan

CyJack13

May 21, 2010
I'm shocked that us and Oregon were among the first to reach out to him. Just shocked.

dahliaclone

SuperFanatic
SuperFanatic T2
Mar 4, 2007
Minneapolis
Per "Sources" right now. I have no problem with ISU taking a look. Free Agents (aka: transfers) are an excellent way to infuse experience and talent on your squad.

I want Fred to take a look at any DI free agent and decide. He's been doing great at it so far.

Absolutely agree. He's batting 1.000 so far. My only thought is that if we do happen to get him, I think that's a ton of seniors to replace isn't it? I'm not good at remembering who we have coming in and what classes look like. But by then we could be a national power and it's a moot point. ;)

clone4life82

SuperFanatic
SuperFanatic T2
Dec 17, 2008
Ankeny

What's not to be sure about? Was there something he did or some past that he has that tarnishes this news? I for one am for Fred taking whoever he feels can be a man of the community (regardless of past - See Royce, and to a lesser extent some of the other transfers) and can make a positive impact on this team. It looks to me like Behanan's had a pretty solid impact on a very good team and Fred has a pretty good history of having players behave themselves when on campus.

ISU_phoria

Apr 10, 2006
Andover, MN
Why is he leaving again?
Pitino kicked him off the team.

I would guess we reach out to most transfers and then begin the vetting process to see if they are too big of risks to take on. But, it doesn't hurt to see if there is interest and then dig deeper to see if it is worth it.

There is no doubt there is talent there and I trust Fred to make the right decisions for the program.

GoSTATE71

May 19, 2008