Notebook: 2nd early bye should help Cyclones heal

• After Iowa State won the Big 12, a Cyclone made a wonderful offer to We Will that now increases our match. Now all gifts up to $400,000 between now and the Final 4 will be matched. Please consider giving at We Will Collective.
    This notice can be dismissed using the upper right corner X button.

megamanxzero35

May 31, 2011
Glad to hear he had a thorough discussion with offense coaches. I hope it included no zone read against Tulsa and straight handoffs, draws, tosses, etc. No QB running while Sam is 100%.

F5cy

May 1, 2011
Washington, D.C.
It's good that we have a bye week to help heal up a little, but we had 3 weeks to prepare for UNI and 2 weeks for Iowa, and it didn't seem as if we were ready to play in either of those games.

wesley_w

Oct 23, 2006
I am no expert on knee injuries but I'd rather Tom Farniok sit out one more game OR split the playing time with Ben Loth for the Tulsa game. I guess what I am getting at is when you have an MCL injury is there possibility of really injuring it worse by playing on it before it's fully healed. I'm sure Tom will be wanting to be out there but I am just looking at his long term health.

CyCloned

Oct 18, 2006
Robins, Iowa
when they looked at those plays I hope they saw not only the poor execution, but the fact that Iowa knew where the play was going better than ISU did.

If they start the Tulsa game by throwing WR screens 4 yard behind the LOS with the Tulsa DBs up in press coverage I will loose the tiny bit of faith that I have in the OC and the coaching staff in general.

belmond64

Oct 5, 2008
when they looked at those plays I hope they saw not only the poor execution, but the fact that Iowa knew where the play was going better than ISU did.

If they start the Tulsa game by throwing WR screens 4 yard behind the LOS with the Tulsa DBs up in press coverage I will loose the tiny bit of faith that I have in the OC and the coaching staff in general.