Rhoads talks progress, recruiting, scheduling & more

ChrisMWilliams

Publisher
Staff member
Bookie
Apr 10, 2006
Bondurant, Iowa
www.CycloneFanatic.com
Why don't we play West Virginia in Indy or Chicago? That might be fun.

I guess the way I look at it is if you're going to go neutral, you need to go somewhere where both teams' fans can get to fairly easily. I'm no expert on this but I can't imagine Iowa State or West Virginia having huge numbers of alums in either of those cities. Maybe I'm wrong.

ISUCyclones2015

Doesn't wipe standing up
SuperFanatic
SuperFanatic T2
Dec 19, 2010
Chicago, IL
I guess the way I look at it is if you're going to go neutral, you need to go somewhere where both teams' fans can get to fairly easily. I'm no expert on this but I can't imagine Iowa State or West Virginia having huge numbers of alums in either of those cities. Maybe I'm wrong.

True. But I hate Arrowhead... I was hoping for something a little better. One can dream

mj4cy

Asst. Regional Manager
Staff member
Mar 28, 2006
Iowa
One year in Chi-town. One in Indy. I'd be game for both.

mj4cy

Asst. Regional Manager
Staff member
Mar 28, 2006
Iowa
I also think it could be fun to play Okie St. in KC sometime.

ISUKyro

Oct 28, 2006
Houston, TX
The way I look at it is this, we were what? 1-3 or 1-4 in conference play at home last year. That being said I would rather see a game at someones home stadium so the crowd is really into it. Until we learn to defend the Jack in conference play I don't think it really matters that we try to go to a neutral site for any game IMO.

ChrisMWilliams

Publisher
Staff member
Bookie
Apr 10, 2006
Bondurant, Iowa
www.CycloneFanatic.com