Kids these days...

cydline2cydline

Sep 17, 2011
Altoonaville
...They can't keep there word like they use to. Since Fred came on the job here have been his freshmen recruits.

2010-11 Recruits:
Melvin Ejim
Jordan Railey
Eric McKnight
Calvin Godfrey

2011-2012 Recruits:
Percy Gibson
Tavon Sledge

I am new to the whole recruiting scene and was wondering if this happens often (keeping one recruit per class) or if this is a troubling statistic that could end up biting us in the ***?

bellzisu

Apr 15, 2006
Norwalk
Damn kids, when I was there age I was drinking large amounts of beer, skipping class, and spending money on stupid stuff.

Now they just can't keep committed. What is wrong with this world??

Boxerdaddy

Oct 19, 2009
Beaverdale, IA
These kids were recruited before Hoiberg was coach. Just because they were on the team when he started doesn't mean he recruited them. This system is quite a bit different than the one McDoormat wanted to run.

Cydkar

Apr 12, 2006
Other than Calvin the guys who left aren't big 12 caliber players.

Ames

SuperFanatic
SuperFanatic T2
Sep 5, 2006
Jordan and Eric were probably asked to leave or at least told they are better looking elsewhere for PT. I'd guess Sledge also, but who knows. Calvin couldn't keep his nose clean.

I wish Calvin was still on the team.

Really nothing to see here.

xboxfever

Nov 4, 2008
...They can't keep there word like they use to. Since Fred came on the job here have been his freshmen recruits.

2010-11 Recruits:
Melvin Ejim
Jordan Railey
Eric McKnight
Calvin Godfrey

2011-2012 Recruits:
Percy Gibson
Tavon Sledge

I am new to the whole recruiting scene and was wondering if this happens often (keeping one recruit per class) or if this is a troubling statistic that could end up biting us in the ***?

Ejim committed to McDermott. Railey, McKnight, and Sledge were not very good and are not losses. Godfrey was kicked off the team.

Iastfan112

SuperFanatic
SuperFanatic T2
Apr 14, 2006