Hornbacher resigns

fulll02

Apr 17, 2006
Des Moines
I hope Pollard puts a lot of effort into getting a great replacement. I'm no soccer expert, but I think we have a pretty good position to offer. Based on the results of last year's team, the cupboard is not empty.

cy1225

Oct 6, 2007
She was Big XII Coach of the year one year and took the program to the NCAA Tournament.

JJ4ISU

Apr 11, 2006
WDM Side of Waukee
They were pretty competitive this year; I assume, based on her reason for leaving, that the women's soccer position doesn't pay a whole lot. How much pressure do you suppose Pollard put on her after her DUI last year?

majorcyfan

Feb 18, 2007
Hornbacker Resigns as Soccer coach

Bill Fennelly announced at Ames Luncheon today that we lost our Soccer coach, she is moving back to Omaha and getting married in Spring I think it was.
:sad:

Knownothing

Nov 22, 2006
They were pretty competitive this year; I assume, based on her reason for leaving, that the women's soccer position doesn't pay a whole lot. How much pressure do you suppose Pollard put on her after her DUI last year

Her husband was getting pissed his dinner was not ready when he got home. I think that was her reason for quitting.

psycln11

Apr 20, 2006
Ankeny
They would be wise to promote the first assistant... Hornbacher really didn't do a whole lot as the head coach anyways...

I bet Jamie goes through the process of a national search to see who's interests then removes the "interim" tag from Ebke.

ornryactor

Jun 3, 2006
Ames
They would be wise to promote the first assistant... Hornbacher really didn't do a whole lot as the head coach anyways...
What's your basis for saying that? (Not saying you're necessarily wrong; it's just a big statement to throw out there.)

BenEClone

Mar 21, 2006
Lincoln, Ne