where to get a suit

purify

Apr 1, 2010
St. Joseph, MO
So I'm going to be graduating ISU in the spring, and I plan to start looking for employment in the fall, so I'll need a suit. I know of the tuxedo place at the mall, but are there any other places in town? I've never bought a suit before so I don't know my size or anything. So I think I need a place that can walk me through the process a bit. Any places you recommend, or places to avoid?

Also, how much do you guys suggest I spend on a suit that I expect to use for several interviews. I'm a broke college student, but feel it is important to look good for an interview.

Cyfan1843

Jun 30, 2009
Ames
Men's warehouse in DM watch their deals you can get 2fers or 1+1 for $100 What you don't anticipate is the tayloring will cost you around $100

AdRock4Cy

Jul 21, 2010
Ankeny
i tried to buy suits before at mens warehouse, von maur, etc. but my favorite suit ever is from Express. Its modern and stylish. I tried it on at Jordan Creek, then I used a coupon online and they shipped it to my house. Best move I ever made.

thatguy

May 29, 2009
DENVER
go find a tailor and get one fitted to you. Will never buy a store bought suit ever again.

bringmagicback

Dec 3, 2009
CF Resident Dog Lover
Mens Warehouse is great for middle aged men who dont really care anymore in my opinion. From what Ive seen the majority of their suits are lower quality and glued together. Also, it's nearly impossibleto find a suit w/ out pleats and cuffs in that place and that is what you should prob be wearing. Go to gq.com and find the how to buy a suit guide. It will tell you a ton of stuff to look for even on cheaper suits. Also, find the article about best suits under $400, there arent any from mens warehouse but a ton from other cheap stores that you would be suprised about.