• Fanatics -

    Thank you for your patience today and welcome to the newest version of Cyclone Fanatic!

    Most of the changes we have made are very simple, but will greatly improve your user experience while visiting the website.

    We have upgraded our forum software to speed things up. Our homepage is much cleaner and should be even more mobile friendly than before.

    We appreciate your loyalty and are committed to not only keeping Cyclone Fanatic in tip-top shape, but continuing to build this community for the next decade and beyond.

    We ask that if you are experiences any glitches to let us know in this thread . Will will be diligently working on the site all day.

    Thanks again.

    Chris Williams - Publisher

Niang becomes ISU’s first two-time AP All-American


The following is a press release courtesy of Iowa State athletics communications. 

AMES, Iowa – Iowa State senior Georges Niang has been named an Associated Press Second-Team All-American, it was announced Tuesday. He is ISU’s first two-time AP All-American.

Niang, who was a third-team selection as a junior, recently wrapped up a stellar career by averaging a career-best 20.5 points and 6.2 rebounds in his final season at Iowa State. He shot 54.6 percent from the field, 39.2 percent behind the arc and 80.7 percent from the free-throw line. 

Niang scored in double figures all 35 games, including 17 games with 20 or more points. He posted 28 or more points in the final four games of his career and averaged 28.7 points in three NCAA Tournament games.

AP All-America First Team

Denzel Valentine, Michigan State

Buddy Hield, Oklahoma

Tyler Ulis, Kentucky

Brice Johnson, North Carolina

Malcolm Brogdon, Virginia

AP All-America Second Team

Jakob Poeltl, Utah

Perry Ellis, Kansas

Ben Simmons, LSU

Kris Dunn, Providence

Georges Niang, Iowa State

AP All-America Third Team

Yogi Ferrell, Indiana

Grayson Allen, Duke

Jarrod Uthoff, Iowa

Kay Felder, Oakland

Jamal Murray, Kentucky

Recent Posts